NCDIA Announces New Board of Directors


Rough Pink Diamond
Image: Rio Tinto Diamonds

(IDEX Online News) – The Natural Color Diamond Association (NCDIA) has announced its 2014 board of directors and executive officers, as well as the creation of a number of new committees to meet its growing membership numbers.


The new president of the board is Jordan Fine of JFine, Inc., vice presidents are Alan Bronstein (Aurora Gems) and Breanne Wittrock (Gundersons Fine Jewelry). Jeffrey Post (Gem Platinum) is secretary treasurer. Others members include David Shara (Optimum Diamonds), Sean Moore (Borsheims) and Brian Denney (Denney Jewelers).


NCDIA also announced the creation of an Educational Committee, co-chaired by Alan Bronstein and David Shara; a Legal & Finance Committee, chaired by Jeffrey Post; a Membership Committee, chaired by Breanne Wittrock and a Marketing Committee chaired by Jordan Fine.


The organization said both its retail and trade membership has been growing. New members include David Yurman, Tappers, Traditional and the Danish company Hartmanns.


“It is an honor to work with such an enthused and dedicated board who are all experts in Natural Color Diamonds. The new board combined with a growing interest in Natural Color Diamonds will place the NCDIA at the forefront of the industry associations” said NCDIA director Gino DiGeso.


DiGeso also said that NCDIA will announce an expanded educational program at the upcoming September Hong Kong show.